some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea while others disagree strongly with. Consider both sides of this debates and present your own idea. You should give reasons for your answer and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience

A one or two years of gap during studies has become a popular trend among school students. Some are of the opinion that this is a great thought while others are opposing it. This essay will discuss both sides of the opinion and suggest how not taking a year gap is beneficial to achieve future goals where age limits are also considered as one of the significant factors. Many people think that one year break in studies is crucial for students to improve their intellectual skills and it offers them enough time to research their area of interest. In other words, children get an opportunity to think before making a decision regarding the field of study in which they want to pursue and secure their future. For instance, a study gap comes with lots of other possibilities and I witnessed one of them in my own family. My cousin took a year off after completing her grade 12 and now she plays hockey at a national and international level, it reflects she found her skillset and utilizing it in the right direction. Thus, this break does come up with lots of other possibilities and it is only practicable if one takes proper advantage out of it. On the other hand, some people strongly discourage this idea because it costs an extra one year of life to finish studies that are really important for some fields such as; Air hostess, model, actress and so on. To elaborate, if one desires to go into the modelling or acting industry then they must have a certain age in order to get to perform as a lead actress and the same applies to those who want to become an Air hostess. I would take my personal example, I finished high school and took a year gap after taking advice from others and then started studying again, by the time I realised I want to become an Air hostess and had crossed my age limit to be hired as one. Hence, this is not useful for everyone it engulfs one important year of life. In my opinion, I personally regret the decision that I made a few years ago, therefore I strongly support the latter view. I suggest that not continuing studies could leave us with nothing at the end and waste our whole year. To conclude, although this year gap could be a great opportunity for some studies, others could face lifelong consequences due to this one wrong decision.