Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that individuals residing in a language speaking country experience challenging issues. I completely agree with this opinion that living in a foreign language nation causes limitations. One of the reasons why I think moving to a language speaking province is challenging is because it limits an individual's social life and communication. In addition, some persons live very social and jovial lifestyles but are restricted when they move to a new country where they do not understand the language. Furthermore, they tend to speak less and are a bit isolated because they cannot relate to the next person. As a result, these individuals are forced to learn the language in order for them to communicate properly. For example, an individual who migrates from Nigeria to Germany will find communication difficult and as such, the person learns the German language. Another reason why I believe foreign language causes severe issues is that it reduces an individual's opportunities in the said city. In other words, relocating to a new country without knowing how to speak their accent reduces the chances of getting employed. Moreover, when an individual cannot read and write in the language spoken in that country, job adverts posted on articles and the news will not be understood. Thus, the individual misses the opportunity to such jobs. For instance, a friend of mine who recently moved to Paris lost a job opportunity that was posted on a journal she read because she could not comprehend the dialect. Hence, she took a six-month study of the French language. In conclusion, I believe that staying in a country with a foreign language can be very challenging because it restricts a person's socialization, as well as the individual's chances.