Companies that use fossil fuels should be taxed more than companies that use green energies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that organizations that use petroleum should be taxed more than those who use renewable energy sources. This essay completely agrees with the statement because it reduces pollution and is economically beneficial to the government. The primary factor, status, should impose more duties on companies using non-renewable energy sources for running their operations. As the taxes go up, the operation also increases. Therefore, in order to remain more feeble, these organizations would turn to a more eco-friendly method of processing their businesses. As a result, the pollution level of the country would go down. For example, since 2017, Klj's policy of keeping its business 20% dependent on clean energy has reduced its carbon footprint significantly. Moreover, the extra tariffs imposed on the companies using coal and petroleum will have economic benefits for the government. Then, these taxes will be added to the government's revenue, which in turn can be used in other sectors like healthcare or charity, which always require investment to meet the ever-changing medical standards. For instance, the government of India's and China's record collection of GST in this financial year has enabled the finance minister to improve the budget allocated for health care and charity people.  In conclusion, mandating duties on corporations that use coal and petroleum to run their businesses will be a good initiative because it will encourage them to use green energies, ultimately lowering the pollution level, and will bring the government monetary benefits that can be utilized in other areas that need it.