Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so they should be compulsory in school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Art subjects are believed to be obligatory in schools, as it promotes the child's growth. I strongly agree with this assertion for several reasons. It must be acknowledged that art classes play a crucial role in developing a child's creativity. Because of inspiration from numerous masterpieces involved in the art curriculum, the art education programme absolutely encourages the student to create their own drawings and paintings. This is the major cause of the development of creativity of students. Moreover, art classes also help children realize their potential and support them in reinforcing and improving it. Consequently, art classes have profound impacts on the child's development and may affect their choice in future including occupation, mental basis and other personal belongings. Otherwise, engaging in artistic activities in schools helps to enhance the study performances of children. Indeed, these activities are able to ease the stress and pressure thoroughly among students. This also leads to the improvement of mood which plays an essential role in encouraging children to gain more interest in other important subjects such as mathematics, physics and chemistry. As a result, art activities in school are efficient incentives that influence the child's study effectiveness by increasing their interest in mainstream subjects. On balance, although art classes are recreational and quite optional to the education programmes, their benefits are still significant to the growth of young students. Therefore, I strongly believe that are subjects are compulsory in schools.