Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, a large pool of people transferring to another country more than they were in the past. Some people argue that expatriates should abandon their culture and adapt to new ones. From my perspective, I am partly agreed with the argument, but I am also convicted that cultural diversity plays a vital role in many nations. On the one hand, it is undeniable that migrating to other countries will be more at ease if immigrants understand their host country culture. This can be proved in daily situations, in which many people might struggle with difficulties in communication when the host language is too difficult to comprehend. For example, living in Japan without understanding the language could hinder daily convenience such as shopping or reading road signs, because most of the texts were documented in Japanese. Furthermore, gaining deep knowledge about a nation also plays a pivotal role in avoiding insults between people. Body language can be easily misunderstood if not used properly. To illustrate, in Vietnam, informal hand gestures in conversations could be served as impolite and humiliating in other cultures such as Russian. Hence, deepening the understanding of culture will enhance the appropriateness of certain interactions. On the other hand, it would be prejudiced to completely eradicate the custom of any fugitive because cultural diversity may enrich the host country to many extents. Firstly, it would deepen human relationships. This is owing to the fact that understanding more exotic cultures would, in turn, promote empathy and hospitality across cultural backgrounds. For example, many American-Asian students are multi-ethnical, hence, respecting their culture by learning how to use chopsticks would show courtesy towards these groups of people. Secondly, diverse backgrounds would contribute to the richness of recreational resources. To clarify, the colossal amount of literary works or arts by asylum seekers in the US that attribute to the richness of documents in this country. To summarize, whether adopt another form of culture when migrating is crucial, it should be different from annihilating completely one's own culture, instead, encouraging cultural divergence could promote the host country to many prospects.