Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ among different sections of society. While few people opine that sports are just a hobby and others think it holds a significant place in the community. In this essay, I will be discussing both opinions with the conclusion of my perspective. On the one hand, folks believe athletics are just like activity of passing time. Nevertheless, this can be true for some people but not for all. Children in their academic years are good at sports too and earn state and national level credentials by playing games in their free time or vacation periods. Thus, many students choose sports as their career while earns name and fame. For instance, Sania Mirza, a tennis player use to play tennis in her school life and is now a renowned player in the field of tennis. Infact, sometimes only a hobby can be life-changing experience and can help achieve all the dreams of a person. On the other hand, sports do have a vital place in the world as it greatly helps in relieving one's stress. Moreover, not all people are good at academics in their learning years. Every child is blessed with different talents and parents must support their children in exploring their skills in whichever field they are good at. In fact, it not only serves as the source for entertainment but also helps in building physical strength. Furthermore, the athletics holds a crucial part across the globe as it can help sportsmen show off their talent and help other people as a part of the entertainment. For example, olympics held this year helped to gain large revenue through the talent of sportspersons. In conclusion, I completely opine that sports holds a important place in or society and all the children or adults must always be encouraged in playing. Furthermore, the government should provide with facilities or scholarships for the training of students and let them acquire success in their field of interest.