In conclusion, people choose particular goods because they want to be accepted in the society and also because of the values of the products.

Some people believe that the adoration of a few fields such as fashion and consumer goods is an illustration of the likelihood of people love to copy the other. Nonetheless, I contend that the phenomenon was not solely triggered by duplication intentions, it was also induced by several reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraph. To begin with, as a social member of a group, people try to fit in the society. They follow things that other members like in order to get approval. An illustration of this is when a girl did not like to use social media before, but she eventually made it because her friends insisted. This shows that she did not imitate the major group blindly. In this case, following the mainstream is a social indictment. Furthermore, personal taste is involved in trend-making. If something becomes a favourite by most people, it does not mean everyone likes it. Therefore, in some fields, people are broken into a few big groups. Music is a prime example, some like jazz while some love pop. Hence, it shows that personal preference plays a big part in decision-making. In addition, a brand becomes popular not only because a trendsetter wore it, but also because it had good quality. High-quality brands, such as Gucci or Nike, have proven to exist for a long time as a consequence of providing the best products In conclusion, people choose particular goods because they want to be accepted in society, appreciate the values of the products, and it matches with their preferences.