In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In most countries, parents are considering self-education for their offspring instead of schools. This definitely helps the children to spend more occasions with the family. But unfortunately, the kids studying at home lack on certain things e.g. social skills and confidence. In this,essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling. The fundamental disadvantage of self-education is insufficient confidence among youth. Parents usually send the adolescents to school to gain knowledge and be confident socially. Moreover, a self-taught kid will be knowledgeable but will struggle in his career. As to achieve certain goals in life one must have exceptional social skills. Based on the research done recently during COVID19 it has been found that home-schooling has affected the behaviour of children in a negative way. They are more likely to be shy and unable to talk confidently to strangers. The main advantage of studying at home is getting a chance to spend quality time with the parents. Especially nowadays father/mother and youngsters both have a busy schedule and they hardly get to see each other except weekends. Schooling at home allows them to have good family moments and know each other better. Research done by child psychologists s on behavioural sciences ay that the kids who get to share more space with their family prefer sharing their issues with them instead of sharing them with strangers or keeping them to themselves. This gives folks the confidence to know what their youngster is going through and how they can help? In conclusion, Self-instruction is being adopted by most families nowadays and it is helpful in its own ways. But sending the children to school will be more beneficial as it allows them to socialize and learn things practically.