Smartphone is beneficial or not beneficial for children

It is a well-known fact that smartphones play a significant role in children ’s lives. On the one hand, smartphones are very useful for children, on the other hand, they can be very damaging. I genuinely believe that there are some downsides and negatives of smartphones on most children. To begin with, a number of children waste an excessive amount of time on smartphone applications. Therefore, a great number of children who use smartphones for a long time are more likely to experience health problems. This is because of the fact that some of these children look on smartphones for a considerable number of hours in order not to miss new mainstream programmes. It is an undeniable fact that, when this is the case, this situation paves the way for certain eye diseases. For example, my distant cousins, who are a bit younger than me, use smartphones for long hours and have to wear prescription glasses as a result of that. Another negative effect of smartphones on children is a failure in education. There is no doubt that, children spend a lot of moment in front of the telephone screen. Therefore, when it comes to successful school life, the key factor is consistent studying. However, children waste a huge amount of time on mobile apps such as Instagram, Pınterest and Facebook, which is a serious risk as far as efficiency in their school life is concerned. For instance, when I started university the same year Instagram was launched for the first time and I was really hooked on it as a result, my studying age reduced dramatically. To conclude, there is a wide variety of reasons why smartphone has adverse impacts on children ’s lives in terms of health issues and reduced study time when all these above-mentioned factors are taken into consideration, it looks as though, if we want healthier children with the best education possible, use of smartphone should be limited.