Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The modernization of society has resulted in increased traffic on roadways. Some people believe that the government should invest more money in building the railway line than constructing new streets. This essay will further discuss my view on this argument. First of all, to begin with, it is vital to construct a new route in some rural areas to ensure the crowd living there do not struggle with transportation. To illustrate this, many towns in India are still disconnected from other cities due to the lack of a well-maintained track. Many students are struggling to get basic education because of the unavailability of the direct road connecting to the city or nearby school. Besides this, due to an increase in traffic in some metro cities, it has become essential to build flyovers to avoid influx jams and ensure people don't get stuck because of traffic. On the other hand, transportation via railway is also crucial for the government to invest funds in building more rail line lines for many reasons. The majority of the crude oils between different regions of the country are being transferred via rail only. Apart from this, important posts of the postal service are also transferred via rail in many centers. The development of new line lines will increase the efficiency of these services. Furthermore, transportation via rail is preferred by many citizens in India since it connects various cities through one train and it is a cheaper and convenient option for many middle-class people. Hence, it will be beneficial for those if more trains with different schedules are introduced in the action. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned reasons, I partially agree with the given statement. Although development in railways is necessary, a requirement of constructing a new pathway can not be neglected. Since, the new line can provide easy access to the daily commute whereas, new rail can help in the travelling.