Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazards the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various section of the community?

The importance of internet for mankind which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, internet is beneficial for mankind. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effect of world wide web on humans and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the internet is an excellent aid to study. For example, students can refer to any information instantly and prepare their projects at ease. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that E-mail, E-shopping, E-banking all have changed the social scenario unrecognizably. E-Commerce which has been made hassle free by the internet, has boosted the economies of several developing nations to a greater extent. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that cyber crime are rampant and this technology is being extensively exploited by terrorists to perpetuate violence and lawlessness. Besides, internet games can have bad effect on children. For instance, can distract students from their studies. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to conclusion that the merits of internet are numerous and they certainly outweigh its demerits.