some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. to what extent do you agree

Not knowing which path to choose as a career path has always been a struggle for teenagers after graduating high school. Some would claim it is because schools pay more attention to the academic modules rather than keep the balance between academic subjects and readying children for work. Hence schools must create a situation, where teenagers have the opportunity to experience work as well as academic subjects. I strongly believe in such an idea. To begin with, it should not be left unsaid that theoretical subjects alone, will not provide children with enough information about their future vocation. As it is clear to all of us academic life is only supporting half of what teenagers face in their workplace, once they start their job as real employees. The more we focus on subjects without actually giving them the chance of experiencing each subject, the less successful youngsters we will have in our society. For instance, it has been declared that teenagers who have been taught life skills along with their academic subjects, were more likely to choose the right occupation and were more satisfied with their jobs. Furthermore, we all are aware of how many potential teenagers we have, and once we guide them using the right way and facilities we definitely can observe better results when they turn to adults. Academic only, can seem boring to them but once it is combined with actual work, their attention will be drawn to it more than before. Not only is it fun for them to do it also is practical and teaches them way more things. Such as some schools which provide their students with areas where they can put what they have learnt into work and see the result of what they have done in person and not just in theories. To sum up, we could say combining academic subjects with actual work is going to be more effective for both children and society. However it might not show the result swiftly, it will show its impacts in close future. With all that in,mind it is more practical to aid teenagers through this path with all equipment, so they can make better decisions for their work life.