In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, encouraging an adolescent to try hard for achieving something is the key to success in many nations. It is profitable as children are influencing to accomplish much stuff which was difficult to achieve. However, exaggerating this type of motivation might be harmful to kid in the future. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of that message. On one hand, convincing adolescents to gain difficult things is always beneficial for the world as well as for the children. These types of motivations help teenagers to believe that they can complete many arduous works in their growth. For example, Tomas Alva Edison was a bad student in his early career growth but his mother always had supported him by giving sorts of motivations. In his later life, he became one of the top world scientists. Thus, motivational words are really helpful for motivating the toddler that will benefit them in their later stages of life. Despite the advantages, it has some negative impacts on the teenager's growth. Youth who are influenced by the motivational speech, think he or she can gain even impossible things. To give an example, in Bangladesh, many of the juveniles want to achieve 100% marks in their school exams that create stress, depression, and hypertension in their life. Moreover, youths may be distracted from their goals because of such types of pressure. Consequently, it will make a burden in their later activity if they could not be able to gain of this kind of things. To conclude, although giving motivation to the youngster has some benefits, it has some detrimental impacts on the infant as well. Motivating and giving priority to the children's own interests will be the most effective way.