International tourism is harmful for developing countries because it can damage local environment and culture, therefore it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that global travel should be unallowed because it has harmful effects on the local environment and culture of nations that still developing. I disagree with this point of view and I think touristry could have advantages which can assist countries to run up against problems such as economical waves and cultural misconceptions. One of the reasons is that travel could have beneficial effects on the economy. It is considered as an important economic income. It could help to increase the country budget over time. For example, a significant number of islands taking tourism as the first source of money, around 85% of its economy depends on tourism. Another reason is that tourism could serve multicultural marriage and enhance the knowledge about other cultures. It could help to decrease the spread of negative stereotypes around the world after the correction of misconceptions about a specific culture. Moreover, people in this country will not be struggling to convince the world that it was harmful stereotypes, because the world will get a chance to know more about this culture. For instance, Saudi Arabia is a live example for this issue, now the government is making a significant effort to encourage tourism on its ground. In conclusion, tourism assists our economy, help to reduce wrong ideas about each other, and it create good relations among nations. In my opinion, we should support tourism in our countries and help our government to develop it.