Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that almost all the information in the scientific and academic world should be released without payment, while others believe that the importance of some info is too high to be spread freely. Although, sharing the material for free, it would be beneficial for everyone, the hard work of people who have achieved this information should not be ignored. On one hand, by not setting costs for academic and science-based knowledge, it would be possible for everyone to use them worldwide. There are many people all around the world that either, can not afford the prices, or are not able to pay for them because of restrictions in their countries. For example, many students in Iran can not have access to many scientific courses just because of being boycotted by developed countries, therefore, mediators would be needed for subscriptions. However, I do not agree to share all the data for free. On the other hand, it would not be ethical to release all the data freely and to ignore the endeavours of the scientists and researchers. There are many academic folks in the world who spend their lifetime on these science-based materials and must be paid according to their hard work, so there should be an estimated price for these valuable items or their time would be squandered. For example, the copyright law has been implemented in many countries to stop persons from downloading music from the internet without the permission of their author. I think this attitude would be beneficial for both parties. In conclusion, it is a good idea to help community in need to use all sources of information in academic, science or business fields freely, however, paying attention to the authors must be prioritised, because these scientific documents are crucial to them, and they have made their lives upon them.