Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it very difficult to define? What factors are important to achieve happiness?

An outlook for life differs from person to person. Each individual has a different point of view of being cheerful, has a meaning of their own. It is arduous to explain the meaning of happiness in a single manner and there are varied reasons that are vital to gain contentment. To begin with, the definition of well-being is different for each person. Primarily, for some just having daily basic needs in their life are what required is for them to be joyful. Likewise, other folks want much more in their lives, for example, being successful in their careers, affluent lifestyle, a good family, fame etc. Moreover, some folks are just happy to have loyal friends. In fact, just spending some quality time with their peers makes them feel satisfied and energized. However, in today's strenuous world it is quite impossible for society to be always satisfied and be cheerful in their respective lives. In addition to this, there are myriad factors that are essential to gain happiness. Firstly, a human being must always try to be contented with what he has. To specify, a desire to have more and more in life can never let u feel the joy of your current achievements. Secondly, one must be always positive and hope for the best to come as no one in this world is completely tension free. For instance, even the millionaires and billionaires might have the stress of work and want to be or struggle to stay on the top of the list of rich people. Thirdly, life should not be a race and people must not compete with each other all the time, this can lead to unnecessary depression and negativity. To conclude, the meaning of euphoria is not similar for all. Humans should always realise that good and bad times never stay stagnantly, they both come and go. People can stay patient and motivated to deal with the challenges of life. One piece of advice can be, "to smile at each other" this can really uplift the mood and can create an elated atmosphere around you.