Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the here and now, the wonderful world of technology is available and achievable to more people than ever before. Therefore, there has been a rapid growth in the number of people working and studying from home, especially during the current pandemic. However, from my perspective, this is a negative development and I am going to clarify my opinion. First of all, it is widely believed that not going to schools or workplaces reduces the experience of socializing. Having good communication skills is extremely important since it helps to improve teamwork as well as working atmosphere. For instance, teamwork has become a significant skill for students, thus, it is being aimed to enhance in various prestigious educational systems in Ha Noi, from elementary to university. More than that, a nice workplace environment such as friendly colleges and managers could increase employee’s happiness and quality of work. As a result, the opportunity to understand co-workers or classmates could be decreased when working or studying from home. Moreover, studying from home could not give accurate results that commensurate with the ability of each student. This can be illustrated by the fact that cheating could be done easily in an online exam, hence, the overall results will be higher than normal and better than the real academic ability. As a result, the academic assessment will no longer be as accurate as before. Furthermore, homeschooling may provide scholars with a variety of devices to search for the answers of assignments, therefore, the mental skills when facing a difficult task would be rusty.   In conclusion, working and studying from home is becoming a trend these days as some benefits in the short term. However, I personally think that it will bring more harm than good if it is put in the long run.