Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Currently is well know that a huge number of students are struggling to remain interested in their classes at school. There are several reasons why it is hard to attend the lectures. They often complain that the majority of classes are uninteresting. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this dilemma are and solutions that should be implemented to deal with this matter. To begin with, one of the main reasons for this problem is the excessive use of electronic devices such as cell phones. The problem with this is that when the student starts to feel boring it is easy to get distracted using social media, for example, once that happens it is much harder to get back to the initial concentration. From my point of view, schools should create some type of rule regarding the use of smartphones in classes, for instance, using smartphones is only allowed when it is necessary to do some research on the web. Another cause for this problem is that academic subjects mostly contain theoretical content rather than practical classes and therefore it is easy for the student to feel monotonic. For example, some teachers still use the same type of material for many years, however, nowadays to keep the attention of the students instead of a plethora of texts, the material should have images and graphics for example. Furthermore, instead of reading for the students the material, teaches would teach participatory lessons for instance creating interactive games or quizzes. In other words, the same subject would be shown to them in different styles which could result in increased attention from them. To sum up, a great number of students are losing concentration while studying in school. Lack of inspiration in the study and severe dependency on social media and a huge quantity of theoretical classes are the causes of this issue. However, simple rules of use cellphones and an interactive ways of teaching are the probable solutions to the matter.