Many individuals believe that taking regular health check-ups is unnecessary if they feel healthy. Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint? Explain your answer.

There is no denying the fact that self- health care should be at the top of a person's priority. While it is a commonly held belief that taking periodic health check-ups is necessary, there is also an argument against it. This essay will discuss this topic and express my viewpoint. On the one hand, the lifestyle of the individuals in this era tends to be luxurious and lazy. In other words, the current generation relies heavily on technology and other online services to do their daily responsibilities. In addition, most activities for people nowadays are indoor, and they spend the whole day in front of their screens, reflecting on their health. For example, according to a study in 2024, 73% of teenagers in London spend more than 8 hours a day on screens, and 69% of them have many health issues related to low activity and obesity. On the other hand, the lazy lifestyle could be the main reason for this era's health issues. It is also possible to say that our unhealthy pattern is a significant danger to our health. For instance, many families rely on delivery companies to feed their children and to shop instead of cooking a healthy meal or going out as a family to shop, which causes many issues such as diabetes and heart problems, due to this unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, every person needs to take a check-up at least once a year. Furthermore, people in their 40s and 50s need more care for their health. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that everybody needs to take regular health check-ups, due to our eating and movement behaviours. So, I recommend and align with visiting a doctor to take care of our bodies.