Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air pollution is proliferating at an alarming rate all around the globe. Therefore, a segment of society opines that alleviate air travel could be a significant factor to curb pollution. I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement for the following reasons. First and foremost, air travel offers enormous benefits to the passengers; it is quite a convenient measure that covers long distances within few hours and save travellers valuable time. For instance, the only shortest and convenient way to go overseas is by the airline; otherwise, it takes months to reach there. Apart from that, aeroplanes' safety to their users makes them the first choice to the population to commute to other nations that are missing in other means like ships. In addition, the infrastructure of airports and the presence of airlines provide employment to numerous folks as well as enhance the economy of a country. There are further measures that can be put in place to cap the pollution like less use of vehicles that run on fossil fuels; the emission of harmful gases from such commuters inflates global warming in the atmosphere. Secondly, the threshold should be mitigated by regulating industries' pollution, and the authorities must put some limitations on industrialists to overcome the growing pollution. To illustrate, the pollution control department must issue some guidelines that should be followed by an individual and businessmen to make the environment clean and safer. To conclude then, undoubtedly, collective efforts are needed to curb the pollution problem, however, banning on flights is not the effective solution to this heated argument. Promoting electric cars and strict legal restrictions on industries might be the remedy for this.