Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is still believed by some people, that only governments and large organizations can make a positive change in the issue human kind is facing due to the enviromental crisis, and individuals are not strong enough to make a difference. In this essay I would like to evaluate both views and share my own opinion. While national governments have the power to fight issues connected to ecological issues, many of them have chosen to give up the fight because of the money they might lose. Only a few countries, for example Switzerland, has decided to create a plan, which can be followed by their citiziens. For instance, the price for the fuel is one of the highest in the whole Europe. Furthermore, the government in Switzerland has decided to reward those, who follow and support the sustainable plan by lowering their taxes. At the first sight, it might look that an individual is not able to make difference, but in the online world we are living in today, influencers, for instance, have a huge impact. More and more people promote their sustainable way of life, which have a positive impact on the whole society. These people show the world the making small steps by many individuals can be enough to preserve the Earth for next generations. In conclusion, I believe, that passionate individual might have bigger impact that governments and international organizations. In my opinion it is more natural to follow someone who is genuienly interested in the future of the Mother Earth, because more and more people will follow their way of thinking.