In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, the advancement of science and technology is on the rise, yet artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly appreciated. This is because arts like music, paintings and books tell us things that science and technology cannot. To begin with, musicians express their feelings through songs they create, in which, a sense of feeling is absent in science and technology. Their songs often imply some meaningful messages to the listeners, and that is how a singer communicates to the audience. For example, a song namely Heal The World by Michael Jackson tells a story about the world that is continuously desecrated by human beings. This song has gained millions of listeners, showing how a three-minute-long audio can greatly impact people's lives. In addition to that, paintings are symbols of creativity that have their own value. Indeed, there are AI-generated art designs, but anything created with feelings is more relatable for the viewers. Moreover, artists understand the depiction of today's reality, whereas artificial art only communicates under a command. Likewise, advanced science and machinery can never replace the existence of book writers. They write stories about both reality and fiction, and they recognise to whom their books are addressed. Fabel writers, for example, write stories for children, and therefore, they use appropriate language that is suitable for young people. To sum up, artists are irreplaceable regardless of the massive development of science and technology. The presence of feeling is the element that art makers possess to convey meanings. Nevertheless, science and technology do not have a soul to express things.