In companies’ promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

Working in a company for several years makes you a legitimate member of the enterprise. In my opinion, an employee working inside a company should be giving promotions to higher positions than an outsider. I will give further information in the following paragraph. To begin, an employee after working for years for a particular company masters the working system as well as their mode of operation. This worker will have an upper hand over a new hirer. For example, in the cooking industry, a chef that is cooking for almost 10 years has more experience and knowledge about its cuisine. His style and recipes will bring a faster and productive result which is perfect to guide new chefs and giving them the opportunity to acquire new skills and improve with time. On the other hand, old employees with their years of expertise, master the vision and the mission of the company as well as their mechanism of production. Some big companies nowadays still keep the old process of manufacturing. For instance, companies that keep their old habit of producing wine have the best quality of wine on the market. This gives them a title of expertise and gives a special value to their product. However, the new generation applies an easier plan that makes the production more industrial which kills the old technique and leads to a different result. To conclude, I agree with the fact that old employees should be given promotions compared to the new ones because they have more understanding and are more conscious of the conception of the company.