Women should have an equal role alongside men in both police and armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality has been a widespread discourse around the globe as thousands of women fight for their rights' fulfilment through demonstrations and campaigns. Some people believe that equality has to be established in professional areas, which allows women to have the same role in dangerous occupations, namely police and military. This will be proven true by discussing women's physical ability and how society will unravel their true potential without discrimination. Firstly, there is a misogynistic belief about how women are much weaker than men, which is not necessarily true if all genders are given the same physical training. Take Indonesia, for example, female and male cadets have to go through the same length of physical practice, hence why they are equally strong and able to walk for 30 kilometres while carrying 12 kilograms of belongings as the final test. Consequently, if women have the same opportunity to physically train, they will have the same or even more strength than men so they deserve to have an equal role in any occupation. Thus, women's physical ability is not the reason for the public to marginalize women, especially in harsh professional environments. Secondly, less discrimination against women results in more potential to be unravelled. To illustrate, we might lose many good quality general officers or army because women are not allowed to have important roles in police and armed forces as ability is not based on gender, so women are not equal to incompetency. Furthermore, it is very unthinkable we talk about how much-buried potential is in the world due to the lack of opportunities for women. As a result, gender inequality ought to be managed as we are not able to find as much hidden potential as we can and it is a huge disadvantage for the country. In conclusion, gender disparity has to be erased, especially in the occupational field because women are not something to be belittled. Moreover, this is because women's physical ability is not much different than men's and will result in more excellent quality armed forces.