Some countries have recently passed laws limiting the daily working hours of employees. Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact.

Today we have a huge problem with employees spending extra time during their work. Governments have tried to solve it by passing daily working hours limits for companies. In my opinion, this solution is a good try, but it could work partly and not in the way that the government expected. To begin with, I believe that limits on daily working hours have some positive part. Firstly, the main plus is people would work at a fixed time and companies couldn't force their employees to do overtime tasks as free as they had done this before. Additionally, corporations might have restrictive penalties and workers would be protected by laws in front of them. Subsequently, overtime work hours should decrease and this would create a healthy atmosphere in the company. Finally, it could help to decrease the number of people with diseases caused by working extra time. On the other hand, a job done after passing daily limits has some negatives. For instance, some people have the possibility to work efficiently at different hours and it would be working at midnight. Otherwise, business could be abused by employees who feel impunity for their fixed work time and won't do their tasks on time. Consequently, companies might have a huge loss in their funds after people work less time and this would impact on country's economy. Finally, after weighing the pros and cons of this government's decision, I suppose it was the fastest and safest reaction to prevent global problems with the health of employees and the real compulsion to work overtime from corporations.