As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you think the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment ?

Due to the change in lifestyle, people are upgrading themselves from two-wheelers to automobiles. Some are of the opinion that it has more benefits and is making their life convenient. I also accord with this thought. To embark upon, there are umpteen factors why purchasing the cars is beneficial. Firstly, travelling to different places becomes easier when individuals have their own vehicles instead of utilizing public transport. It helps in managing their time and is more comfortable. Another reason is that, in the current scenario, there are a plethora of fuel-efficient cars available which are economical when commuting on the daily basis, rather, spending money on other modes of transport. For example, the cab service providers such as Uber always surge their prices during the peak hours which are generally office hours and users have to pay more than the standard amount. However, owning a four-wheeler may provide myriad advantages, there are also multifarious harmful effects on our atmosphere. Currently, it can be observed that almost every household has at least one car and as a result, the traffic is elevating day by day. Which is the main source of pollution. Also, humans do not clean the smoke filters of their vehicles and emit poisonous gases into the sky. For example, in cities such as Delhi, Mumbai, the quality of air is deteriorating due to dangerous smoke transmitting from the vehicles. To conclude, although there are some negative effects of cars, the positives outshine them. As, they are not only the cause of environmental problems, still, human beings can save natural resources by buying electric cars in place of the ones that run on fuels.