Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is often said that modern technology makes the population have a better relationship. However, others believe that people have been driven apart. In this essay, I intend to discuss the impact of this issue as well as the various benefits of online platforms. On the one hand, the development of technology has provided a simple communication system for individuals living in foreign countries. In spite of time zone differences, people have the potential to stay in touch through social platforms such as Instagram and Messenger. As a result, they can maintain their special bond from any distance. For example, many international students stay connected with their families and childhood friends through video calls and messages, even if they are thousands of kilometres apart. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that many people have become isolated due to addiction to social media, meaning that its use should be restricted to prevent negative effects on relationships and mental health. The loss of face-to-face interactions has led to more shallow relationships. For instance, many young people spend half of their day on social media, playing video games, and watching content. As a consequence, these activities have replaced parents as role models, leading children to be less likely to obey them. Another argument is that affects on mental health, such as blurry eyes and headaches. Overall, it seems advisable that modern technology has provided various benefits for maintaining strong relationships despite the distances and time zone difficulties. However, It is essential to strike a balance by limiting screen time.