In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, education should be a right, not an advantage. Fees for higher education are expensive and not affordable for everyone, so according to some, university should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that university education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to abolish university fees is that it gives people, whether they are rich or poor, equal rights. At present, students from poorer backgrounds 9'Are prevented from entering university because they are unable to pay the fees. This excludes a large proportion of society and is discriminatory, whịch can be avoided by putting an end to tuition fees. Another point to consider is that having no fees at university means that students will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to cover their costs. For example, many students have to work either full-time or part-time while studying to pay the fees. Free higher education should, therefore, produce better results, and students will be able to afford to apply themselves to their studies exclusively. Finally, university education will benefit society in the long run for the simple reason that it will open higher education to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a great resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to society as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantages to a country that shows itself to be prosperous and leading in various fields. In conclusion, free university education is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance The cost of free education will be recouped many times over by the benefits it brings.