More and more people are suffering health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree.

In recent times, there has been an increase in the number of people who suffer from diseases as a result of contemporary lifestyle which is hard to be cured by new medicines. While I agree with the arising notion that traditional medicine should be given a chance, I also believe that it shouldn’t be entirely relied on. First of all, it is unarguable that traditional herbs and cures have several proven benefits. For instance, it is widely known that ginseng, an herb that most Chinese medicine contain, is highly effective in alleviating digestion and gastric problems as well as prolonging life. Most traditional recipes are composed of organic substances whereas modern pills contain chemicals, hence, it is also safe for human body. Moreover, the fact that our older generations live longer lives than people nowadays is the evidence of the effectiveness and longevity of life offered by traditional medicine. On the other hand, depending on traditional cures completely could be inefficient for latest diseases. The justification for this is that some diseases are crucial to be treated in microscopic level, thus, requiring sophisticated machines. For example, it is imperative that cancer patients undergo an intricate radiation cure called chemotherapy to eliminate the cancer cells in specific organs deep within their bodies. While taking organic oral solutions may be useful, they are incapable to tackle the infected area directly. To conclude, treatments handed down from our ancestors are powerful, nonetheless, it is not advisable to treat all the modern health concerns devoid of certain exposures to modern methods. Used in coordination, individuals can experience greater outcomes compared to fully favoring the either.