as the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the past few decades, the rise of the Internet has replaced the popularity of newspapers. Now it appears that newspapers become uncommon things and something to be outdated. I agree with that statement as there are two reasons why newspapers are now obsolete. The first reason is that most of the printed versions of the newspapers no longer exist. Many notable news media have stopped producing their printed newspaper. As a result, many newsstands, used to be located in every corner of the city, are closed now. It becomes harder nowadays to get your daily paper. To buy one, people have to go to the bookstore which is not practical in this fast-paced world. Moreover, the younger generation may not feel to get any advantages from reading newspapers as they are not used to that fashion. Secondly, the increasing number of online media may sufficiently replace the need to read daily news from papers like in the past. Today, people have more convenience and flexibility of being able to read any updated worldwide news from their smartphones. The internet and advancements in technology make news readily available anytime and everywhere. People do not have to grab a large piece of paper and scan the tiny texts just to have a daily update. These tasks not only take an enormous amount of time but also require a specific ability. People who have damaged eyesight can do it casually. In contrast, these days, the majority of online media not only provides a fast stream of news updates in more easy-to-read typefaces but also produces audio versions called podcasts. All those things make online media more accessible for everyone to consume even for those with disabilities. In conclusion, I believe that newspapers are an old-fashioned thing now, however, I do not think it will become a problem since the presence of the internet and modern devices are enough to serve the purpose of being news sources. In other words, the disappearance of newspapers should not impede people's daily information consumption because people will get it from the comfort of their smartphones.