Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The majority of human beings believe that freedom of speech is of significant importance in a nation. In my point of view, peoples have a right to seek information and share their opinions on social media. In today’s world, society brings up the numerous benefits of freedom of speech. Humans have the right to seek, impart and receive information and ideas from the government. Although, they can express themselves through various forms of speech in the nation. For example, in the Democracy countries, I believe that the freedom of speech we could see in election commission organization. Any of the citizens can participate in the electoral committee, they have the right to impart the information and ideas to improve their nation and boosts economic growth as well. Moreover, the internet is a far more- speech enhancing medium in the world. This is because modern technology led to the development of freedom, we can share information more and more on social media. This support pupil can comment the information and ideas given by the authority and also, we can collect people opinions by the social trends. For instance, it enables a press or a citizen to show the wrongdoings of one or more specific authorities and people get the direct news from the televisions and collect the information of what the people think about the situation and we can know how they are reacting. This can put pressure on the government to consider their opinions and work out the solution. If peoples voice is respected, they will feel that their need of self-expression is satisfied. To conclude, freedom of speech supports the rights of people’s opinions on government decisions. Thus, it will help in economic growth and that’s why freedom is important in a society.