Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern lifestyle, the internet is the main tool for purchasing different materials and services. although this has some drawbacks the merits seem to be more significant. One of the dangers of buying goods on the internet is fraud. fake sites and bots are being used to make money from customers and as they can’t be tracked easily they Couse many issues for people. For instance, there was a site in Iran called chaparral which took a lot of people’s money without giving the service it was intending to give. The other disadvantage can be the fact that you can’t be sure of the quality of the product you are buying. As you cannot examine the product closely there is a chance that the quality wouldn’t match your expectations. In my personal experience, there was plenty of times when I ordered a t-shirt and I did not like the fabric. On the other hand, ordering goods and services online can have many advantages. One of the most important ones is the fact that it is easier to buy things from home as you can sit on your couch and other your product on your laptop. Amazon is one of the best sites that is helping people purchasing products easier. Another benefit is the speed. buying things on the internet is considered to be faster than going to the shops as you are not required to move at all and last but not the least is the reliability it is easier to trust a product or a seller when you can see the countless comments that costumers had written about it. one of the great examples for this can be the rating system in amazon where you can see the quality of a product or a service by the stars that the previous buyers gave it. All in all, it seems that online shopping can have some setbacks but the benefits of it are considerably more so the trend is expanding every day.