You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

It is well known that nowadays juveniles, especially in developed countries like the USA, have issues with extra weight. The prime reasons are poor diet at school and a small number of outdoor activities. In my opinion, governments should spend more money on food at schools, whereas parents need to be role models for their children. Firstly, presently a lot of educational facilities prefer to use fast food, such as burgers and pizzas. Although they are usually cheap, they have a bad impact on children's health. This type of diet is especially popular in the USA. Not only does it contain no good vitamins that are vital for minors, but also contributes to the problem of obesity. Secondly, children now spend far less time outside than in the past, due to gadgets and pandemics. Therefore, they do not take part in active sports, like hide and seek. These games are important for the proper development of a juvenile. However, I believe that the public is still able to stop this tendency. For instance, officials can sponsor chefs that create modern menus. These diets should be both healthy and tasty, so minors would like to eat this food without any arguments. For example, in Ukraine a few years ago a renowned chef proposed a completely new menu. And presently it is used in almost all schools. But mothers and fathers also ought to take part. They can become role models for their daughters and sons, doing more sports. To conclude, the problem of childhood obesity is caused by poor diets at schools and the overall development of society. To address this issue local authorities must increase funds, whilst parents must play bigger roles in their children's lives.