Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been an ongoing discussion about whether saving money for rainy days is necessary or not. However many people prefer to spend money and not to save. In this essay, I will examine the core reasons why the above statement has been said. Nowadays, living lifestyle has changed compared to the olden days. With advanced technology, we are exposed to the new world. To maintain our lifestyle to others we tend to spend a lot of money. For example, brands determine your status. We tend to spend more money on the brand when you can get same items for a cheaper price. In addition, the living costs had increased tremendously. The researcher has found that fresh graduates nowadays may not make an effort to own any property. They trapped with other commitments as study loan, car and etc. On the other hand, we have been taught to save money since young. Thus this will become a habit as we are growing. Personally, I have been raised by a middle-class family. I'm used to living on a budget. Spend money only when it's necessary., Moreover we don't have the privilege because we are the minority citizens in our country. Such, situation has made us spend wisely and save up for our future. In conclusion, its an individual's choice whether to save or not. If you prefer to spend and enjoy every penny of your earnings it is up to you.As long we are not burdening anyone.