In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Choosing a place to live in and whether this place is rented or owned is an important choice to make. The majority of people want to be owners of a house because it gives them a sense of confidence. I believe that owning a house is better than renting one. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion with relevant examples. To commence with, housing is a basic human need, thus, it is one of the primary concerns. Possessing a property gives people a sense of stability and confidence in the future. Therefore, despite the escalating prices, individuals try to buy houses at any cost, even if they have to get a mortgage for 30 years. Renting a house has a number of drawbacks and may cause many issues. For example, people may be required to evacuate at any time by the landlord. Subsequently, tenants will have to move from one apartment to another with all their possessions and families. Adding further, buying a house is perfect in terms of investment. In response to the increasing population, housing prices are significantly rising every year. For instance, in Tashkent over the last 2 years prices for housing have increased up to 22%. Moreover, people may give for rent their apartments and turn their owed accommodations into a source of monthly income. To conclude, I am personally convinced that owning a property is of significant importance in today's unstable society. Although, house owning has negative sides like difficulty to relocate and maintenance, in the long term people may get only benefits.