Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There is a class of folks who want to be entrepreneurs rather than becoming employees of any business firm. These people have high aspirations and innovative ideas which are forcing them to work independently. This way of working also brings chances of failure and sometimes mediocre career success compared to a job. Further, this essay will discuss this phenomenon in detail. There are several advantages behind a person choosing to effort independently. The first and foremost one is the expectations of getting a better financial hike than in jobs. Owning a business will open the door of infinite opportunities for earning, the business owner can earn the whole profit without sharing it with other people. Additionally, some people have innovative ideas for ongoing establishments. They want to apply those ideas and want to become well-known public figures. For instance, Mr Bill Gates had an idea about computer operating systems being click-based rather than writing-code based. Hence he started his own firm - Microsoft and designed the Windows application. Despite it being an attractive way of living life, there are few disadvantages associated with Self-employment. There is a likelihood of failure in the trade. Many times in employment, an aspirant has to take decisions to tackle unprecedented events. If the decision becomes wrong, he would lose his entire venture. Furthermore, there might be a chance of less career growth. A new firm is always unstructured, its owner will use his energy in establishing internal-external strategies to compete with the market. If the strategies do not task as expected, the rise of its owner stops. For example, many IT professionals have had to join their jobs after spending some years, because their endeavour had not performed as expected. In conclusion, although, starting of the field has certain negative aspects such as fear of losing and less progress in their career, society chooses to have industry startups for fulfilling their dreams and creating a new path in the industry.