It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that spending public funds on encouraging a healthy lifestyle to avoid diseases is more essential than investing in treating people who already suffered from the disease. In my viewpoint, each criterion has its own effectiveness. On the one hand, I would agree that building a great lifestyle effect a higher standard of life. In other words, the government spends funds on repairing various social facilities which improve the public environment such as squares, parks,... Therefore decline pollution which benefits for people ’s physical health and mental health. In addition, spending money on enhancing citizens life which absolutely increases the performance of the next generation. For example, the children will be born without congenital disease unless their parents have any issues. On the other hand, I also think that invest money in treatment not only provides people with highly effective therapies but also prevents potential hazards in the future. Day by day, with the varieties of diseases, the improvement of medical technology plays a fundamental role in enhancing the quality of life. For example, the percentage of people who have already been vaccinated against the Corona Virus has reduced the mortality rate when infected. In conclusion, there is no doubt that public funds are extremely crucial for both aspects. Public money from the governments can level up the performance of life and prevent disease before people suffer from illness. Both criteria will have a positive result in the death rate.