Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that work is the ultimate goal in every people ’s life and to live a meaningful life, one has to excel in it. In my opinion, it is partially true because it provides us money which is essential for our survival but one can live a meaningful and happy life even without it. On the one hand, work is a source of our salaries which allows us to pay for the things that we need or want. In other words, people are paid according to their success in their field, although some people simply work to make some positive impacts on society and the world as a whole. Unlike past, the cost of living in modern society is pretty expensive and thus, the majority of people don’t see their existence without a job. For example, people in America have to pay hefty taxes and fees for every service they take and without proper economic background, one is guaranteed to struggle. Therefore, people consider work as one of the most important things in their life. However, on the other hand, one can ensure a prosperous future even without success in their career because life is not only about materialistic gains and becoming the best. Rather, it is about fulfilling your life purposes like being happy, contented, being thankful, and many other. In other words, one can work for the welfare of others by committing to work in charities and care homes because you will experience love, happiness, and peace despite being paid little money. In fact, the majority of rich people are unhappy even though they are living a successful life. In conclusion, each and every people should work for their dream jobs and the money but at the same time, should not forget the significance of spiritual wellbeing because without it life is truly meaningless.