Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing to day. What are the causes of global warming and measures can goverments and individuals take to tackle the issue

It is known that global warming is a severe issue that the world is facing nowadays. Some causes of global warming are pollution and not recycling well at home. Therefore, possible solutions to these facts can be to use public transportation and electric cars and individuals can improve their recycling habits. Commuting to the city can be challenging for some people from the outskirts and they use private transportation for it. Furthermore, the use of private transportation such as cars or motorbikes, increases carbon dioxide emissions, having a devastating effect on the planet. Another problem the world faces is the low engagement in recycling by individuals. People don't feel motivated to have sustainable practices or they simply do not know. For example, a neighbour who moved recently to the neighbourhood wasn't recycling anything. He was throwing all his disposals in the same container. One day, speaking with him, told me that his country did not recycle so he did not know about the recycling habits in Canada. Solutions to these issues can be the promotion of using public transportation having discounts for the people who come from the outskirts and having economic assistance to buy electric cars that improve carbon dioxide emissions to zero. In addition, another solution for this matter is to motivate individuals to recycle with educational programs on how to do it and what are the benefits for the planet. For instance, in my country Spain, the government give economic help to an individual who wants to buy an electric car, making a long-term improvement in reducing the emissions. To conclude, we need to face the problems of pollution and the lack of recycling motivation. We should address these problems by promoting public transportation and helping individuals buy electric cars. Moreover, motivating and educating people on recycling methods and its benefits for the planet.