Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides

In recent years, technology has grown tremendously and the internet is one of the intuitive breakthroughs. The net plays a vital role in keeping the loved ones connected together, whereas some people believe it is also the reason for people growing apart. In this,essay we will discuss both sides of public opinion. To begin with, the internet is almost available in all the devices that we use in our day to day lives. The advent of social media made people stay connected with each other even across different countries. The video call facility drastically reduced the burden of one being away from their family or homeland. For instance, during covid 19 the doctors sacrificed their lives serving the patients without going home for months and the internet played a vital role for them to stay connected with their families. On the other hand, it is said that usage of the internet is held accountable for the growing distance between family members. Nowadays, almost all the adults have their own cyberspace where they spend a lavish amount of time watching series or playing games etc.., Consequently, there is reduced interaction in the immediate circle. For example, many pieces of research have cited that couples and teenagers spend a lot of time on the internet instead of spending time with loved ones. Thus, it can't be denied that the internet has a dark side too. To sum up, every coin has two sides, the internet has made the world a global village, though its negative impact cannot be neglected.