Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals claim that it is crucial to growing plants in the open space in cities and towns rather than be grown in numerous housing.On the whole, I do believe that it holds more significance than in limited areas but in certain circumstances, it is not valid. There are ample reasons to justify the above-given statement as first and foremost, it is of considerable importance to cover a large area if we want to mitigate the problem of air pollution. The effectiveness to purify the air is directly proportional to the area covered by trees. For instance, in 2018, a policy was introduced in Delhi to cover all roadside places with plants in the entire city consequently, this effective policy produced a sharp reduction in dangerous particulate pollution in the short span of time from eighty per cent to sixty per cent. It would not be wrong to say that if it will implement in the whole world, every country would be pollution-free. In addition, it aids in making the city scenic and outstanding as greenery makes the ambience optimistic. Last but not the least, all the above-mentioned factors have a direct impact on the life expectancy of people in the concerned area. If masses get clean air to breathe leads to diseased-free life. For example, the city named Chandigarh has enormous vegetation as compared to Mumbai, therefore people are living longer in Chandigarh. Nevertheless, it is easy to maintain and take care of greenery in limited areas as it is readily accessible to visit at any time.Required pesticides and manures can be given in better quantity. To conclude, although it is convenient to maintain a garden at home then we can make the environment pollution-free and more people can take its benefits if we specifically planted them in the city.