Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is an increasing number of migration cases due to various reasons, however, it might be problematic since not all migrants know the language of the country they are moving to. Even though there are some obvious benefits, I consider that it is hard to adapt to a new society for an average human being. The first case is moving out of the home country at the individual’s will to search for a better life and financial conditions. In that scenario, people have an exact understanding of their life abroad, however, even these people usually experience lots of stress and loneliness. Moreover, these kinds of people are more likely to feel guilty and ungrateful for missing their homeland and forgetting about the present life. The second situation is related to “migrants by a force” who didn’t have enough time to visualize their foreign life, but they were imagining one thing — surviving. Therefore, they have the highest stress levels, since they are less likely to know the language, culture, or other factors and conditions by which local citizens live. Furthermore, migrants might not have any financial stability and support due to losing their jobs and not being able to be hired. Eventually, these people need to take care not only for themselves but also their dearests, and lack of basic resources might be detrimental. To conclude, although migration can significantly benefit individuals in some ways, in most cases it is not an immediate and easy solution for the majority of people.