In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. Giving this message to them can produce several on each child. From the social point of view, telling this to children is very important because we are motivating the child not to give up. We are making him try hard, make an effort, read between lines and at the end of that long path achieve their objectives. Telling that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough, we are saying in other words that things are not so simple or easy but they are not impossible, is all about working hard and doing our best. Sometimes this is not helpful because we do not always achieve our dreams or goals but it does not mean we did not try hard, it was just because another person deserves it more than us. So, although we try hard, there are other factors playing a role in our path. From the economic point of view, if our objectives demand a lot of money, we are again in the same situation, although we work hard, it would be difficult to achieve it. To sum up, we are teaching children how life works, it demands hard work, effort, dedication, time doing things we don't like studying and attitude. And in the end, if you have done all these things but you still did not achieve your goal, you will be happy anyway because you did your best.