As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

The demand for aeroplane travelling is increasing day by day, because of tourism and the growing number of the people who transit. This essay will discuss a couple of problems that are impacting the environment and solutions to the issues. One of the worst impacts on the environment of tourism is air pollution because of air travel. Each day, international airports in America will serve 1800 to 2000 flights from different airlines.The continued growth in popularity for travelling by plane has made faster growing sources of greenhouse gas emissions. These emissions are released directly into the atmosphere where they cause more rapidly than at ground level. To prove the damage of air travel, Airbus announced that the aviation industry is currently responsible for 2% of all CO2 emissions globally. So, we need to have some particular solutions to solve a problem. First, the government needs to control the number of airplanes which will travel each day. This work will help us to limit the amount of released fuel. Setting up regulations is a necessary work, aviation shouldn't allow a range of fuel above a certain ceiling. For example,by applying this problem, some countries achieve amazing achievements in protecting fresh air because of reducing CO2. In addition, the government can encourage residents to use some vehicles on the ground instead, such as: bicycles, trains, public buses... To conclude, for an increasing total number of travelers, aeroplane flights are becoming more popular and it is a result of tourism. This discussion will show the problem created by departure: global warming and provide solutions like: setting up regulation or applying technological advancement more and using other transports of travelling.