While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them. What is your opinion? prison = dangrous, and consequence Rehabilitation = fix, mental problems

Some people say that criminals should be in jail, while others reject that because prisons are useless, and instead, they should get treatment or be in rehabilitation. In this report, I will go through both sides, and then allow me to share my point of view. Criminals are dangerous, scary, and thuggy; as a consequence, they should be in jail. Being in prison is an ideal way to protect others. For example, some reports showed that when killers left prison, they caused a lot of damages and injuries. Also, many people acknowledge that they get scared when they see a culprit, even if this one is just a thief, so the government is putting them in jail to protect the citizens and to make sure the population feels comfortable, safe, and secure. Moreover, killers, thieves, and offenders have made mistakes, as a result, they should be alone somewhere to think about their mistakes and how to fix them. Many studies illustrated that after spending time in police station, offenders were capable of identifying their mistake and recognizing its impact, either on them or on their environment,. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are adverse points that hold equal strength. Firstly, treating the offender's mental health is essential. A study captured that perpetrators are suffering some psychological issues, and being in jail will not fix their issues, so they should be sent to clinics. Secondly, many offenders are not evil. An article captured that some culprits murdered because of a variety of reasons such as poverty, anger, and drinking alcohol. However, these people should be directed to the correct path, instead of consuming their whole lives in a dark room. In conclusion, even though being in prison is helpful, useful, and safe, being in rehabilitation is more beneficial, efective, and strategic. As a result, I completely agree that culprits should get treatment or work on community services.