Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, living together before getting married is still debating. Certain people believe that there are numerous plus points of this idea as it makes young lovers understand each other better. However, some people do not think so. From my view, I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons which will be explained in this essay. Cohabitation has a number of benefits. First of all, it might decrease the divorce rate in societies. This is because young people have an opportunity to learn the in-depth behaviours of their partner before deciding to get married. Some traits are not to be seen when we are on a date. Living together will reveal these hidden traits. Many studies in Thailand show that breakup rates of lovers who live together since they were teenagers are much lower than those who separate lives. Furthermore, co-living couples become more mature. To explain, living together enables them to live without their parents and plan their entire lives together, not only household issues but also financial issues. For example, some teenagers can buy their own houses before getting married. Most of them have saved and managed money with their couples since they were very young. To sum up, I totally agree with this idea of cohabitation before getting married as there are many advantages. It allows people to know each other deeply which can drop divorce. Moreover, it makes people grow up quickly. Although this idea is not popular in my country, I think we should normalize this norm in the future.