School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is frequently argued that students are becoming more dependent on electronic devices and, for this reason, they have decreased their skills in reading and writing as a consequence that schools are trying to avoid the fact by stright rules. In this essay, I am going to explain the reason why I strongly disagree with the statement. Firstly, I believe that in modern society people have to know how to use a computer due to the fact that in the future all the jobs will require several electronic skills and so it is important to teach how to use them for being efficient, for example, schools and government must provide courses or information about risks or dangers on Internet just to make aware the young people. Although a number of people think that the basic method of teaching could be more useful, I believe that teachers can also provide lessons on computer’s skills instead of limit their use in light on the fact that it can be a chance for improving their knowledge. Moreover, the greatest worker in the modern society are the ones who can manage and work with laptop, mobile and for this reason, the school do not have to avoid using computers, on the contrary, it has to encourage children to make an experience with software and programmes. In conclusion, I believe that today computer’s skills are essential features of people who want to work and live in the modern society and I think that the school must teach students how to use it instead of being constant with the old teaching method because the society is changed during the last few years.