In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that people would take preference to read news and articles on the internet for free than purchasing published papers in the near future. I strongly agree with this statement because it is convenient and it saves cost. To begin with, one of the reasons why I think that people will stop buying newspapers is because reading online is convenient. Nowadays, individuals love their comfort and anything that makes them comfortable. Reading articles and blogs on social media or news websites with a phone or laptop from the comfort of a person's home is convenient for the individual. For example, during the Covid pandemic lockdown when the nation and everything was at a standstill, everyone watched the news either on television or their devices. As a result, it was convenient for them and journalism was at their disposal. Furthermore, another reason why I believe that published journals will not be purchased by individuals is that reading on the internet saves cost by giving access to a wide range of broadcasts. Not all newspapers carry the same article, some differ in stories and because people want to align with what is happening in the nation, they tend to buy more than one. But on the internet, there are a variety of websites that gives access to different national news for free. For instance, recently I was surfing through some websites including Punch, Vanguard, and Daily Times so that I could get information about the ongoing doctors' strike. However, I figured that the pieces of information shared was not the same as some omitted valid information and also I was doing this without charges. Thus, I was able to get more concrete information at no cost at all. In conclusion, no one will purchase published books and journals in the near future but prefer to read online for free because it is convenient and it also saves cost.