Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

The study is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. If a question about learning a second language is addressed, it will be challenging for us to make a decision on this controversial issue. Some people are firm believers in learning for working and travelling. Others, however, have always shown intense devotion to several benefits. This essay will discuss both points of view. To begin with, travelling and working are the most popular reasons for learning a foreign language. Due to the fact that it can make a lot of opportunities in the future career. According to academic research from a local university, it indicates that students who can communicate in the second language will have 70% to get a job higher than those who don't know. The rationale behind this is that now the world is becoming globalized, leading to foreign companies coming to Thailand, so a second language such as English is necessary for dealing with business. By contrast, working is not the only reason for studying the language. The most obvious reason is education because study abroad must use a second language. A good example of this can be seen that if students have a chance to learn in a developed country such as the USA or UK, they can analyst and adapt the knowledge from the foreign case to develop in their country. So the important skill that they must have is a second language to learn in a class. In my opinion, I believe that there is not the only reason for travelling and working because the language is the main part of people's life such as ordering some food. So if they know a second language, they can make a life. In conclusion, travelling and working are the main reasons for studying a foreign language thanks to creating more chances. However, there are some other benefits such as studying and living.