In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people stored knowledge on the Internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many previous years, books were considered as the essential containers of valuable knowledge. Nowadays, people depend on the Internet in order to store information instead. This writer contends that the benefits of convenience as well as a sense of attraction for consumers exceed the drawbacks of health problems. There is no doubt that it is more convenient for users when information is contained on the Internet. In other words, finding knowledge on the ebooks is actually easier and faster than the conventional ones. For instance, due to the development of smartphones, humans can gather a variety of data in a small device instead of a thousand papers. As a consequence, the number of individuals who prefer reading will increase significantly in the following years and also reduce the addiction to video games in teenagers. Another point for consideration is that the types of knowledge which appear on the Internet tend to be more attractive to readers. To be more specific, information in electronic papers is designed more colourfully as well as lively which is regarded as the biggest motivation for readers. For example, whether knowledge is valuable, people are more likely to be bored when they read a full page of words; hence, ebooks can help readers avoid being in this case with numerous attractive images. On the other hand, looking for worthwhile information on smart devices can lead to some severe health problems related to sight. This is because the blue light released from the screen of technologies has a negative impact on human eyes. This point may be true, but there are some solutions in order to cope with the visual issues so people possibly exploit the indispensable information on this platform without any concern. In conclusion, important data tend to be stored on the Internet instead of traditional books. Although this can cause serious problems involving human sight, the current solution can deal with them and humans need the paramount importance of knowledge.